Recent Posts

The Guinevere Deception (Camelot Rising, #1)

From New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White comes a new fantasy series reimagining the Arthurian legend, set in the magical world of Camelot There was nothing in the world as magical and terrifying as a girl Princess Guinevere has come to Camelot to wed a stranger the charismatic King

Song of the Crimson Flower

From the acclaimed author of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns comes a fantastical new tale of darkness and love, in which magical bonds are stronger than blood Will love break the spell After cruelly rejecting Bao, the poor physician s apprentice who loves her, Lan, a wealthy nobleman s daughter,

The How & the Why

A poignant exploration of family and the ties that bind, perfect for fans of Far From the Tree, from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand Today Melly had us writing letters to our babies Cassandra McMurtrey has the best parents a girl could ask for They ve given Cass a life she wouldn t

Sick Kids in Love

Isabel has one rule no dating It s easier It s safer It s better for the other person She s got issues She s got secrets She s got rheumatoid arthritis But then she meets another sick kid He s got a chronic illness Isabel s never heard of, something she can t even pronounce He

All-American Muslim Girl

Allie Abraham has it all going for her she s a straight A student, with good friends and a close knit family, and she s dating cute, popular, and sweet Wells Henderson One problem Wells s father is Jack Henderson, America s most famous conservative shock jockand Allie hasn t told Wells that her

Sisters of Shadow and Light (Sisters of Shadow and Light, #1)

The night my sister was born, the stars died and were reborn in her eyes Zuhra and Inara have grown up in the Citadel of the Paladins, an abandoned fortress where legendary, magical warriors once lived before disappearing from the world including their Paladin father the night Inara was born On

When the Stars Lead to You

Eighteen year old Devon longs for two things The stars And the boy she fell in love with last summer When Ashton breaks Devon s heart at the end of the most romantic and magical summer ever, she thinks her heart will never heal again But over the course of the following year, Devon finds herself

Color Outside the Lines

This modern, groundbreaking YA anthology explores the complexity and beauty of interracial and LGBTQ relationships where differences are front and center When people ask me what this anthology is about, I m often tempted to give them the complicated answer it s about race, and about how being

Songs from the Deep

A girl searches for a killer on an island where deadly sirens lurk just beneath the waves in this gripping, atmospheric debut novel The sea holds many secrets Moira Alexander has always been fascinated by the deadly sirens who lurk along the shores of her island town Even though their haunting

Every Stolen Breath

The Swarm is unrecognizable, untraceable, and unpredictable random attacks on the streets of Chicago by a mob of crazed teens that leaves death in its wake It s been two years since the last attack, but Lia Finch has found clues that reveal the Swarm is ready to claim a new victim Lia is the only

Hero (Monster #3)

Monster Villain Hero Four years after the Perdido Beach dome went down, the alien virus that created it is still wreaking havoc, and virus infested rock has created a new set of humans with mutant powers Rockborn gang members Dekka, Shade, Cruz, Malik, Armo, and Francis are fresh off their

Deadly Little Scandals (Debutantes, #2)

Think of the White Gloves like the Junior League by way of Skull and Bones Reluctant debutante Sawyer Taft joined Southern high society for one reason and one reason alone to identify and locate her biological father But the answers Sawyer found during her debutante year only left her with

Gravity

A S King meets Chris Crutcher in boxing journalist Sarah Deming s YA novel about a young female boxer who learns to fight for what she wants When Gravity Delgado walks into Cops n Kids, a no frills Brooklyn boxing gym, and starts working with the legendary Coach Thomas, she joins a true melting

Across a Broken Shore

A Winter 2020 Junior Library Guild Selection The last thing eighteen year old Wilhelmina Willa MacCarthy wants is to be a nun It s 1936, and as the only daughter amongst four sons, her Irish Catholic family is counting on her to take her vows but Willa s found another calling Each day she

10 Blind Dates

Sophie wants one thing for Christmas a little freedom from her overprotective parents So when they decide to spend Christmas in South Louisiana with her very pregnant older sister, Sophie is looking forward to some much needed private read make out time with her long term boyfriend, Griffin.